ALLOY SIX, THE – Turn Out the Lights (LP CopaseDisques 2016)


Hay existencias

Peso 270 g



SKU: 2484 Categoría: Etiquetas: ,

Debut album by THE ALLOY SIX – from Stockholm/Sweden. With roots in the psychedelic 60’s, a touch of 70’s pop sense and a modern punch, THE ALLOY SIX creates a colorful musical painting. Twelve original penned songs delivered by jangly twelve string guitars with quirky melodies, wonderful vocal harmonies, stinging fuzz guitars, a rhythm section with a steady groove and on top of it all, tasteful organ chops.
TURN OUT THE LIGHTS and let THE ALLOY SIX enter you mind.
Limited edition incl. free download code.

The Alloy Six has emerged from the pieces of Stockholm based The Moving Sounds and The Fourtune-Tellers. The aim is to play rock ‘n’ roll influenced by the late 60s and early 70s music scene. The sound is fuelled by hammond organ and 12-string guitar, along with razor sharp distortion, solid drumming and spot-on bass.

A1 Each Night 2:54
A2 Live And Learn 3:26
A3 Like It Or Not 2:36
A4 Perfect Setting 2:31
A5 Hooked 2:47
A6 Impossible Dream 3:32
B1 Be What You See 3:43
B2 Lights Out 2:34
B3 Woke Up This Morning 3:03
B4 The Cause 2:58
B5 Nothing To Say 2:14
B6 You And I 4:43