JULIAN JAY SAVARIN – Waiters On The Dance (LP, RE Guerssen 1973,2011)



Peso 250 g



SKU: 3902 Categoría: Etiqueta:

And here’s the second Julian Jay Savarin album, released in 1973 on the short lived Birth label (a Youngblood imprint).

Another stunning prog–rock masterpiece, still Hammond and keyboard/mellotron dominated but with a more hard–rock approach, featuring plenty of killer guitar riffs, powerful but melodic vocals courtesy of Lady Jo Meek (sister of Catapilla’s vocalist Anna Meek) and a solid, groovy rhythm section.

A legendary album lovingly reissued featuring original artwork, master tape sound, 180g vinyl and detailed liner notes by Andy Morten (Shindig!)

Tracklist: A1. Child of The Night 1 & 2 – A2. Stranger – A3. The Death of Alda – B1. Dance of The Golden Flamingoes – B2. Cycle – B3. Soldiers of Time