MARK FRY – Dreaming With Alice (LP,RE Oak Tree 1972,2019)



Peso 230 g



SKU: 3877 Categoría: Etiqueta:

When 19-year-old Mark Fry recorded his debut album Dreaming with Alice for «it» (an RCA sublabel) in Italy in 1971 he never imagined that it would resurface three decades later as a sought-after cult recording, frequently bootlegged and described by Dream magazine as «one of those albums that feels like a secret you can’t wait to share».
The 2006 Sunbeam Records reissue of Alice prompted Mark to return to the studio to record Shooting the moon, his first album in 35 years. The songs on this new album, written over many years, reflect Mark’s secluded, rural life as a painter and, until now, a very private musician.
«About as perfect an album as you are likely to hear all year», said Shindig! magazine of Shooting the moon. Mark is currently working on a third album, exploring new musical collaborations… and trying to spend some time in his longtime home, his painting studio.

Lista de Títulos
A1 Dreaming With Alice (Verse 1)
A2 The Witch
A3 Dreaming With Alice (Verse 2)
A4 Song For Wilde
A5 Dreaming With Alice (Verse 3)
A6 Rose For Columbus
A7 A Norman Soldier
A8 Dreaming With Alice (Verse 4)
B1 Dreaming With Alice (Verse 5)
B2 Lute And Flute
B3 Dreaming With Alice (Verse 6)
B4 Down Narrow Streets
B5 Dreaming With Alice (Verse 7)
B6 Mandolin Man
B7 Dreaming With Alice (Verses 8-9)
B8 Rehtorb Ym No Hcram