SPRING – 2 (LP, GF, RE MFSE 1972,2017)


prog, psych
Music for Special Experiences

Hay existencias

Categoría: Etiquetas: , ,

Spring were a Leicester-based British progressive rock band that represented the early 1970s progressive rock movement. A one-shot band, it recorded only one album in its career, a self-titled LP released in 1971. The CD reissue includes three bonus cuts (“Fool’s Gold”, “Hendre Mews” and “A Word Full of Whispers”) that were from sessions of a never-completed second album from 1972. Spring’s music is notable for the use of the mellotron, with three of the its five members credited with playing that instrument on the album.

Lista de Títulos
A1 Jack and Jim 5:31
A2 Hendre Mews 4:35
A3 A Painted Ship 4:02
A4 Helping the Helpless 4:01
A5 A World Full Of Whispers #2 3:48
A6 Fool`s Gold 6:26
B1 Get My Share 3:35
B2 Fernley Avenue 3:58
B3 High Horse 5:36
B4 Losers 3:55
B5 Hendre Mews #1 7:10
B6 A World Full Of Whispers #1 3:55


Format Details:
Cat #:

*Las fotos de portadas aquí presentadas son fotos de stock, no del disco real en venta.
* All covers shown here are stock pictures, not from the actual record for sale.

Additional Information

Weight 280 g