SQUIRES, THE – Going All The Way With (LP+7″,GF Crypt 2015)


Squires, the


SKU: 2516 Categoría: Etiquetas: ,

Clasicazo mundial del garage! Remasterizado, con temas inéditos y single adicional.

A1, A2: Oct 1965
A3-A8: demos/live, unknown date, probably 1966
B1-B5: unreleased Capitol Studio NYC recordings, April 26, 1966
B6: rehearsal tape, August 1966
B7, B8: demos/live, unknown date, probably 1966
A1 and A2 originally released by the band name as “The Rogues” and they changed their name to “The Squires” soon after.

Comes in gatefold sleeve with extensive liner notes and photos + printed inner sleeve. Contains free 2-track 7″ 45rpm by The Rogues: Going All The Way (B-003A) // Go Ahead (B-003B) Bristle

Fully remastered and with EIGHT MORE unissued cuts, tons more liner notes and COLOR PHOTOS of these Connecticut garage gods!! GATEFOLD SLEEVE plus THICK color INNER-SLEEVE! Additional notes by MIKE MARKESICH, NED CAREY and producer TOM ZAGRYN! 16 tracks of garage/folk-punk GENIUS plus a BONUS 7” with 2 more tracks!

A1 Rogues, The It’s The Same All Over The World
A2 Rogues, The Oh No!
A3 Squires, The Changing All The Times In My Life (Demo)
A4 Squires, The Go Ahead (Demo)
A5 Squires, The Just Like Me (Demo)
A6 Squires, The Lookin’ In Your Eyes (Demo)
A7 Squires, The Farmer John (Demo)
A8 Squires, The I Fought The Law (Demo)
B1 Squires, The The Original
B2 Squires, The I Can’t Do It
B3 Squires, The It’s The Same All Over The World
B4 Squires, The Walkin’
B5 Squires, The We Can Try
B6 Squires, The Gloria
B7 Squires, The Go Ahead (Live)
B8 Squires, The She’s Coming Home (Live)
C Rogues, The Going All The Way
D Rogues, The Go Ahead

Vinyl: Mint (M)
Cover*: Mint (M)
Notes: factory sealed

Format Details: LP+7",GF
Country: Germany
Cat #: CRYPT-008
Year: 2015

*Las fotos de portadas aquí presentadas son fotos de stock, no del disco real en venta.
* All covers shown here are stock pictures, not from the actual record for sale.

Additional Information

Weight 400 g