STEVE TILSTON – An Acoustic Confussion (LP,RE Wah Wah 1971,2008)



Peso 250 g



SKU: 3235 Categoría: Etiqueta:

Precioso album de debut de este cantautor folk ingles, 1971. Reminiscencias de Nick Drake.

The beautiful debut album by Steve Tilston was originally released by The Village Thing in 1971. Housed in a beautiful sleeve it contained ten wonderful songs, mostly played on just acoustic guitar (plus voice, of course), which showed the great talent of a young Tilston that must have been listening to a lot of stuff by Bert Jansch, Nick Drake, Donovan, Wizz Jones or Davy Graham. Occasionally he is also accompained by Dave Evans (guitar & vocals), Keith Warmington (harmonica & vocal), John Turner (string bass) and Pete Finch (violin). The ten songs on the album are original compositions written by Tilston himself, and the Wah Wah LP will feature two extra bonus tracks from 1978, previously unreleased on vinyl format, plus an insert with the lyrics.

A1 I Really Wanted You
A2 Simplicity
A3 Time Has Shown Me Your Face
A4 It’s Not My Place To Fail
A5 Train Time
A6 The Price Of Love
B1 Sleepy Time On Peel Street
B2 Prospect Of Love
B3 Green Toothed Gardener
B4 Normandy Day
B5 Rock & Roll Star
B6 Show A Little Kindness