VARIATIONS – «Nador» (LP, RE MFSE 1970,2018)



Peso 230 g



SKU: 3911 Categoría: Etiqueta:

French hard rock band, formed in Paris in 1966. Three of the original four members were Moroccan (Jews). Joe Leb sang vocals, Marc Tobaly played guitar, and Isaac “Jacky” Bitton was on drums. The fourth member, Jacques “Petit Pois” Grande, who played bass, is of Italian heritage. In 1971, Leb was briefly replaced by French singer Michel Chevalier. In 1975, Leb was later replaced by Tunisian born Robert Fitoussi. Their lyrics were mainly in English and they toured heavily outside France. Les Variations were the first French band to sign with an American label, Buddah Records, in 1974. They disbanded in 1975.

Lista de Títulos
A1 What A Mess Again
A2 Waiting For The Pope
A3 Nador
A4 We Gonna Find The Way
A5 Generations
B1 Free Me
B2 Completely Free
B3 Mississipi Woman
B4 But It’s Allright