HONEYBUS – For Where Have You Been. The Lost Tracks (LP Mapache|Hanky Panky 2018)



Peso 255 g


SKU: 3228 Categoría: Etiquetas: ,

More than two years in the making, and as a result of a joint venture between Hanky Panky and Mapache Records, we’re very proud to announce the release of 3 vinyl only HONEYBUS titles. First up and for the first time ever, we present you “RECITAL”, the long lost Honeybus album. Forty five years after the originally intended release date, this obscure and beautiful gem will finally see the light of day. We’ve worked in close collaboration with original band members Pete Dello and Colin Hare to bring Recital to life. Mastered from Pete Dello’s own original test pressing, the songs are now heard like never before.

Along with Recital, we bring you the first ever vinyl reissue of “STORY”, the band’s only album, a pinacle of 60’s pop produced by the legendary Ivor Raymonde. And lastly, “FOR WHERE HAVE YOU BEEN: THE LOST TRACKS”, a collection that gathers originally unreleased recordings from the early 70’s and the rare Bell Records single from 1971, all of them unavailable in any format for a long time.

All titles include 4 page inserts with many rare photos and ephemera, and newly comissioned notes by Thomas Walsh (Pugwash).


Side A
1 Texas Gold
2 Hear Me Only
3 Madam Chairman Of The Committee
4 Jug Of Water
5 Slow Rock
6 Proof Enough

Side B
1 Lovely Ladies’N’Things
2 Music
3 Caterina
4 Like Me Like You Used To Do
5 In My End Is My Beginning
6 She Is The Female To My Soul
7 For Where Have You Been

All tracks produced by Honeybus.
Track 6, Side B, Arranged by Pete Dello. Track 7, Side B, Arranged by Colin Hare.