IA-BATISTE – Chichonera’s Cat (LP,GF,RE Wah Wah 1975,2010)



Peso 350 g



SKU: 3231 Categoría: Etiquetas: , ,

After their astonishing debut, Ia-Batiste took their songwriting talent one step further. Combining complex prog rock arrangements with their trademark catchy pop harmonies they create a sophisticated collection of charming progressive folk tunes. Recorded at EMI studios between May and June 1975, it features Jordi Clua on bass, Francis Rabassa on drums, Max Sunyer (Tapiman, Iceberg) on guitar plus plenty of synth action (Elka & Moog) courtesy of Kitflus (Proyecto A, Iceberg, Pegasus). The sophisticated musical backing includes also percussion, piano, sax, choir, children’s voices and pre-recorded tape. An essential record from the Catalan scene recommended to all lovers of 70s prog! Strictly limited to 500 copies. High quality gatefold sleeves reproducing the original artwork from 1975’s first press on Oliba/Edigsa. Includes an insert with liner notes by Fermi Puig including some cool, previously unseen, photos.

A1 Bon Dia, Lluna
A2 Ocell
A3 Chichonera’s Cat
A4 El Llarg I Lluent Cami
A5 Canco Per A No Sentir-Se Sol
A6 El Noi I La Canco
B1 Aeronaus
B2 El Gessami I La Rosa
B3 Imatges De L’Estiu
B4 Villa Montserrat
B5 Esqueix De Canco
B6 Vida De Pel-Licula